Joseph Lipchitz serves on the Board of Advisors for Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital–Needham, including the Corporate Governance Committee and the Community Affairs Committee. Jill Madeo serves on the First Step Advisory Board for Coalition for the Homeless. John Markey serves on the Board of Directors and is chair of the Board of Advisors for Project Hope. Kim Marrkand is the president of the Board of the American Civil Liberties Union of Massachusetts. James McKnight serves as chairperson of the Advisory Board of the Georgetown Journal of Legal Ethics. Francis Meaney is chairman of Benson- Henry Institute for Mind Body Medicine at Massachusetts General Hospital. Joseph Messina serves as chairman of the Conservation Commission for the Town of Duxbury, Massachusetts, and is a member of the Duxbury Bay Management Commission. He is also a director and secretary of the Island Creek Oysters Foundation, Inc. Richard Mintz was Director-Emeritus and past president of the Vilna Shul, Boston’s Center for Jewish Culture; trustee of the James D. St. Clair Court Education Project (Discovering Justice); life trustee of Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution; and a member of the Leadership Council of the Schwartz Center for Compassionate Healthcare. Jeffrey Moerdler is a commissioner of the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey. He is also a member of the President’s Advisory Council of the Young Men’s and Young Women’s Hebrew Association of the Bronx, and a past president and honorary chairman of the Board of Trustees and a past member of the Board of Trustees for 27 years. Patricia Moran is on the Board of Directors of the Passim Folk Music and Cultural Center. Tavis Morello serves on the Board of Directors of the Learning Center for the Deaf, Inc. Colleen Murphy is on the Churchill American Little League Board in Melrose. Marilyn Newman serves as an appointed member of the Town of Brookline Economic Development Advisory Board. Daria Niewenhous is on the Advisory Board of the Community Legal Services and Counseling Center. Kenneth Novack is trustee emeritus and former vice chairman of Tufts Medical Center and Boston’s Museum of Science, and trustee of the Novack Family Foundation. David O’Connor serves on the Governing Board of the Massachusetts Ocean Partnership. Lisa Palin is a member of the Board of Trustees of Rocky Hill School. Joel Papernik is a director, a member of the Executive Committee, and secretary of the New York Biotechnology Association. Daniel Pascucci serves on the Board of Volunteers of America, Southwest California, and was chair from 2000 through 2006. Susan Phillips is on the Board of the Elizabeth Stone House. Service on Nonprofit Boards of Directors