Skip to main content

Mintz Shortlisted for Massachusetts Firm of the Year by Benchmark Litigation's U.S. Awards 2021

In Addition, Fifteen Mintz Practitioners Named Benchmark “Litigation Stars” for 2021

Mintz is pleased to announce that the firm has again been shortlisted for Massachusetts Firm of the Year by Benchmark Litigation’s U.S. Awards 2021, which recognize the firms and litigators who have performed exceptionally at both local and national levels over the past year. This is the second consecutive year that Mintz has made the prestigious shortlist. Award winners will be announced at a virtual ceremony on March 31.

In addition to Mintz’s recognition as one of the top litigation firms in Massachusetts, several firm practitioners were named Benchmark “Litigation Stars” for 2021 as a result of their strong case record and positive peer and client feedback.

The following fifteen Mintz practitioners were named Benchmark “Litigation Stars” for 2021:

  • Nancy D. Adams
  • Joseph G. Blute
  • Elizabeth B. Burnett
  • Ralph A. Campillo
  • Keith P. Carroll
  • Peter A. Chavkin
  • Mitch Danzig
  • Frank J. Earley
  • Scott C. Ford
  • Michael S. Gardener
  • H. Joseph Hameline
  • Kim V. Marrkand
  • H. Andrew Matzkin
  • R. Robert Popeo
  • Adam L. Sisitsky

In its ninth year, the Benchmark Litigation U.S. Awards celebrate the leading litigators and most impactful disputes across the nation based upon research conducted between February and October 2020. Benchmark Litigation is the only publication on the market to focus exclusively on litigation in the United States. Research is conducted through extensive interviews with litigators, dispute resolution specialists, and their clients to identify the leading litigators and firms. During these interviews, Benchmark Litigation examines recent casework handled by law firms and asks individual litigators to provide their professional opinions on peers and practitioners within their jurisdiction or practice area.