Skip to main content

Mintz Member Adam Lenain Honored Among San Diego Business Journal 2020 Leaders in Law Winners

Six San Diego-Based Mintz Attorneys Named Finalists for the Prestigious Awards

Mintz is pleased to share that Member Adam C. Lenain has been selected as a winner of the San Diego Business Journal’s 2020 Leaders in Law Awards, which honor outstanding legal professionals in the region. Mr. Lenain was featured among fellow winners in a special report published on November 16.

Mr. Lenain helps public and emerging growth companies in the life sciences and information technology sectors navigate complex legal and business issues. He has over 20 years of experience representing issuers and investment banks in connection with public and private financing transactions, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regulatory compliance and ’34 Act reporting. Mr. Lenain also represents buyers and sellers in mergers and acquisitions as well as corporations and limited liability companies with respect to general corporate issues that arise throughout the corporate life cycle — from formation to exit. In recognition of his professional accomplishments, he was ranked by Best Lawyers® 2021 as a leading attorney for Corporate Law in San Diego.

In addition to Mr. Lenain, San Diego-based Mintz Members Jeremy Glaser, Fred Hernandez, Kenneth Jenkins and Sebastian Lucier, and Associate Melanie Ruthrauff Levy were also recognized as 2020 Leaders in Law finalists for their respective expertise across various practice groups including venture capital and intellectual property, among others.